Sri Lanka Board announced Srilankan T20 Team Squad, Players Names List For India Tour 2016. Srilanka T20 Team Squad, Players List, Captain Name For India Tour. Sri Lanka have picked fast bowler Dilhara Fernando for the T20 series against India which start on on 9th February 2016. Dilhara previous played for Sri Lanka in mid-2012 and Legspinnning allrounder Seekkuge Prasanna also makes a return.

Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad For India Tour 2016

Teams Squad, Players List, Captain Name
Teams Squad, Players List, Captain Name

Mathews is nursing a groin damage that prevented him from bowling in New Zealand on Sri Lanka’s previous T20 mission and His injury is less harsh than Malinga’s, though, and Sri Lanka Cricket are hoping he will be obtainable for the Asia Cup at the end of the month.

Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad, Players List, Players List For India Tour 2016

India and Sri Lanka are set to participate a 3 match T20 series, prior to the Asia Cup, as together teams look forward to the World T20. The Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Pune which obtain Test status in November 2015 will host only its 3rd international match, and only its 2nd T20I.

Sri-Lanka board said, “Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Nuwan Kulasekera, Rangana Herath & Nuwan Pradeep were not accessible for selection due to injuries.” Now below you can get the Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad For India Tour 2016.

1. Dinesh Chandimal (Captain)
2. T M Dilshan
3. Seekuge Prasanna
4. Milinda Siriwardena
5. Dhanushka Gunathilaka
6. Thisara Perera
7. Dasun Shanaka
8. Asela Gunaratne
9. Chamara Kapugedara
10. Dushmantha Chameera
11. Dilhara Fernando
12. Kasun Rajitha
13. Binura Fernando
14. Sachithra Senanayake
15. Jeffrey Vandersay