Sri Lanka Cricket Board Announced Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2016.SriLanka T20 Team Squad, Players List & Captain Name For ICC T20 World Cup. The team Squad for the forthcoming Asia Cup and the ICC World T20 will be selected by the National Selectors later than the conclusion of the continuing Super T20 Provincial Tournament. Rishi and Gurkeerat had been called to Australia as cover for Bhuvneshwar and Ajinkya Rahane who had both picked up injuries throughout the ODIs.

Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad For ICC World Cup 2016

Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue
Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue

Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Nuwan Kulasekera, Rangana Herath & Nuwan Pradeep were not obtainable for selection due to injuries. Thesara Perrera, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga and others, the defending T20 Champions Sri Lanka would seem forward to retain the title and in mission for their 2nd title, they would do almost everything possible.

Sri Lanka Board Announced Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad For ICC World Cup 2016

Asia cup T20 2016 will be played in Bangladesh and Asia cup 2016 is initial on 24th February 2016 and the Final match will be played on 6th March 2016. Veteran fast bowler Dilhara Fernando is returning to the national side later than almost 4 years long period time and On the other hand T20 team regular skipper Lasith Malinga will not be a part of team due to damage.The last 2 seasons were remarkable for the team as being the runner ups in 2012 and later on the winners in 2014 and The team is boosted through lot of energy and eagerness to take on the tournament marginally on high scale. All-rounder Angelo Mathews, spinner Rangana Herath, pace bowler Nuwan Kuladekera and Nuwan Pradeep are also out from the publicize Sri-Lankan camp for India’s tour ahead of Asia Cup and ICC World T20 where team will be title challenger in together events.

Ryan Campbell who is the 43 Year old is joining the hong kong team and their role is carry stag and also a batting consultant coach for Hong Kong Team. Campbail who is former Australian Player so their experience certainly helps to Hong Kong side in this Big Competition like T20 world cup and Asia cup. Now below you can get the Sri Lanka T20 Team Squad For ICC World Cup 2016.


Sri Lanka Team Squad ICC T20 World Cup 2016

Angelo Mathews (c)
TM Dilshan
Lahiru Thirimanne
Dimuth Karunaratne
Dinesh Chandimal (wk)
Kusal Perera
Kithruwan Vithanage
Lasith Malinga
Thisara Perrera
Dhammika Prasad
Rangana Herath
Nuwam Kulasekara
Suranga Lakmal
Jeevan Mendis