BCCI announced Indian Team Squad for Zimbabwe & West Indies Tour 2016. Check Indian ODI, T20 & Test Team Squad, Players List for West Indies, Zimbabwe Tour 2016. There were several surprise picks in the 16-man India team that has been chosen for the tour of Zimbabwe. MS Dhoni will lead the side, but several players place a chance to earn their debuts on this series and Most of the team squad was formed by the usual suspects, there were a couple of surprises as well.

Indian Team Squad for Zimbabwe & West Indies Tour 2016

Indian Cricket
Indian Cricket

Rookie Mumbai pacer Shardul Thakur was the lone fresh face in Indias Test team squad for the tour of West Indies, whereas a second-string team led by Mahendra Singh Dhoni was picked by the selectors for the limited-overs series in Zimbabwe. The Indian selectors will assemble on Monday afternoon to select the team squads for India’s forthcoming tours of Zimbabwe and West Indies.

Later than Team Indias tour of Zimbabwe, its future season will comprise of 17 Test matches. India will commence this very tiring yet thrilling season by bolt horns with West Indies in their own den, in July 2016. Although Mandeep Singh has just played one IPL this season, he was rewarded for his imposing performance in the Vijay Hazare Trophy where he over as the leading run-getter through an average of 65 and strike rate of nearly 90.

Nair will get no further part in the Indian Premier League 2016 as Delhi Daredevils failed to succeed for the play-offs but his presentation hitherto has earned him his maiden Indian call-up and now below you can get the Indian Team Squad for Zimbabwe & West Indies Tour 2016.
Teams for ODI & T20I Series to Zimbabwe:

MS Dhoni (Captain), KL Rahul, Faiz Fazal, Manish Pandey, Karun Nair, Ambati Rayudu, Rishi Dhawan, Axar Patel, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Mandeep Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Jaydev Unadkat, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Team for the Test tour to West Indies:

Virat Kohli (Captain), M Vijay, Shikhar Dhwan, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Rohit Sharma, Wriddhiman Saha, R Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Stuart Binny.