Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Auction 2012

Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Auction 2012 : We are providing you the Sri Lanka Premier League Auction List, Players Prize Money, Players list 2012. Infect Gayle and Afridi international icons for SLPL. The Sri Lankan Premier League (SLPL) is set to be played from 19 July to 4 August in Sri Lanka. The Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) 2012 season will be the 1st edition of the Sri Lanka Premier League that is recognized by Sri Lanka Cricket in 2011.

The season will run from 10 August to 31 August 2012. All the matches will take place at the Premadasa stadium here and at the Pallekele stadium in the central region of Kandy, the Sri Lanka Cricket publicized on Thursday. “International players will be playing in the SLPL together with Sri Lankan national cricketers and young Lankan hopefuls,” SLC said.

Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Auction 2012

There are 7 teams that played the Sri Lanka Premier League.

  • Basnahira Western Province Bears
  • Kandurata Hill Country Kites
  • Nagenahira East Nagas
  • Ruhunu South Rhinos
  • Uthuru North Oryxes
  • Uva South Western Unicorns
  • Wayamba North Western Wolves

West Indies opening batsman Chris Gayle and Pakistan all-rounder cricketer Shahid Afridi, among the major performers in the Twenty20 format, have been named the two international icon players in the first Sri Lanka Premier League that begins on 10th August 2012.  Shahid Afridi is definitely one of the best T20 all-rounders and one of the most important and the best T20 players on the planet. No wonder Pakistan have already a T20 World Cup Trophy in their Trophy case. Now below you can see the list of Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Auction 2012.

Uva: Andrew McDonald, Umar Gul, Shoaib Malik, Callum Ferguson, James Franklin, Abdur Rehman, Hammad Azam, Chris Gayle.
Nagenahira: Mitchell Marsh, Imran Nazir, Travis Birt, Ahmed Shahzad, Ben Laughlin, Elias Sunny, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir Hossain
Basnahira: Brad Hodge, Marlon Samuels, Daniel Smith, Dirk Nannes, Robin Peterson, Tim Southee, Clint McKay, Cameron Borgas
Uthura: Shakib Al Hasan, Brendan Taylor, Kevon Cooper, Imran Farhat, Fidel Edwards, David Miller, Dillon du Preez, Samuel Badree
Ruhuna: Shahid Afridi, Daniel Harris, Ryan Harris, Aaron Finch, Jerome Taylor, Nathan McCullum, Ryan McLaren, Richard Levi.
Kandurata: Saeed Ajmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Sohail Tanvir, Chris Lynn, Dane Vilas, Albie Morkel, Johan Botha, Adam Voges
Wayamba: Azhar Mahmood, Umar Akmal, Tamim Iqbal, Colin Ingram, Kemar Roach, James Faulkner, Abdul Razzaq, Brad Hogg

Tagged: , , ,

About Marium

I am Editor of great platform of 3JiG and i am interesting to works on Sports, Cricket, Education, Results, Live Match Score, Highlights, Datesheet and Others Sports, Fashions, News and Education Information. No doubt i really thank ful for 3JiG that appoint me as a editor for 3JiG. You can also connect with him on: Visit my Google Plus profile

Browse Archived Articles by Marium

No Comments

There are currently no comments on Sri Lanka Premier League (SLPL) Auction 2012. Perhaps you would like to add one of your own?

Leave a Comment