Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 an international tournament to be organized by India. IPL  Kolkata are kind of a team who are playing well in the last couple of seasons but they just cant pst the final huddle that is to be in the top team in the league and they will be looking to achieve that this year. 2012 is likely to consist of 74 IPLT20 matches to be hosted by India in in Apr-May 2012.

The Indian Premier League 2012 season, abbreviated as IPL 5 or the IPL 2012 and will be the fifth season of the Indian Premier League and The dates of the IPL 5 – 2012 are confirmed.

Kolkata Knight Riders Team Squad 2012:

Kolkata Knight Riders Squad for IPL 2012
Department Player Name Jersey No Country
 Batsmen Gautam Gambhir (Captain)  05  India
Manoj Tiwary  09  India
Eoin Morgan  16  England
 All-Rounder Jacques Kallis  03  South Africa
Laxmi Ratan Shukla  06  India
Rajat Bhatia  22  India
Ryan ten Doeschate  27  Netherlands
Yusuf Pathan  28  India
Shakib Al Hasan  75  Bangladesh
 Wicket Keeper Shreevats Goswami  12  India
Brad Haddin  24  Australia
Manvinder Bisla  36  India
Brendon McCullum  90  New Zealand
 Bowler Sarabjit Ladda  01  India
James Pattinson  04  Australia
Shami Ahmed  14  India
Pradeep Sangwan  17  India
Iqbal Abdullah  21  India
Brett Lee  58  Australia
Jaydev Unadkat  98  India
Lakshmipathy Balaji  55 India
Sunil Nariner West Indies
Marchant de Lange South Africa