Today ICC Announced ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Confirmed Teams Names. Check ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Confirmed Teams Names List. Bangladesh will come back to the ICC Champions Trophy for the 1st time since 2006 after the 8 sides were complete for the 2017 tournament which will be hosted by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) from 1 to 18 June.

Champions Trophy victories:

1. India
Winners: 2002,2013
Runners up: 2000

2. Australia
Winners: 2006,2009

3. West Indies
Winners: 2004
Runners up: 1998,2006

4. New Zealand:
Winners: 2000
Runners Up: 2009

5. Sri Lanka
Winners: 2002

6. South Africa
Winners: 1998

The ICC Champions Trophy is a ODI cricket tournament prepared by the International Cricket Council (ICC) second in significance only to the Cricket World Cup. Bangladesh has returned the West Indies which finished outside the top 8 in ninth position in the ICC ODI Team Rankings on the 30th September 2015 cut-off date.

It was also publicizing that the competition would be dissolve and replaced by an all new “ICC World Test Championship”. England and Wales will be the venue for the Champions Trophy which will be competition from 1st June 2017 to 18th June 2017. This date will platform the announcement of the direct qualification of the top 8 ODI teams for the ICC World Cup 2019. Now below you can get the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Confirmed Teams Names.

Rank   Team             Points
1          Australia         127
2          India                115
3          South Africa   110
4          New Zealand   109
5          Sri Lanka        103
6          England           100
7          Bangladesh     96
8          Pakistan          90