Get ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016 Groups, Teams, Venue. ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule, Fixtures, Match Time Table, Venue, Team Squad, Date, Match Timing. A total of 58 competition matches, including 35 men’s matches and 23 women’s matches will be played in the 27-day competition in Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Kolkata, Mohali, Mumbai, Nagpur and New Delhi.

Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue
Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue

The competition will start through preliminary round on 8th March 2016 and the final will be played on 3rd April 2016 in Eden Gardens Kolkata. In the women’s happening the 10 sides will be divided into 2 groups and the top 2 sides from each group will progress to the semi-finals. Semi finals will be on 30 and final will be on 31 March in Mumbai and Delhi.

Later than first round matches on 15th March India will host New Zealand in Super 10 matches and Semi Finals are scheduled on 30th and 31st March 2016. ICC will open 2016 T20 Trophy in Mumbai and in this happening ICC Chairman Shashank Manohar, ICC Chief Executive Mr David Richardson and BCCI Secretary Mr Anurag Thakur will present.

Second round groups

Group A Group B
Sri Lanka India
South Africa Pakistan
West Indies Australia
England New Zealand
winner group B (Q1B) winner group A (Q1A)

New Delhi and Mumbai will host the semi-finals on 30th March and 31 March correspondingly whereas Eden Gardens in Kolkata will be the venue of the 3rd April finals. The top 8th teams gain direct entries to the Super 10 phase and will be joined by 2 of the 8 other teams competing in a preliminary league.

There have been 5 dissimilar winners of the men’s event whereas the England women’s team won the inaugural competition at home in 2009 earlier than Australia won 3 straight titles in the West Indies, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh in 2010, 2012 and 2014. Now below you can get the ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2016 Groups, Teams, Venue.

No. Date Match Venue Time
1 8th March 2016,Tuesday Zimbabwe v Hong Kong Nagpur PM
2 8th March 2016,Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala PM
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman Dharamsala EVE
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur PM
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan Nagpur EVE
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala PM
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland Dharamsala EVE
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur PM
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong Nagpur EVE
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala PM
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman Dharamsala EVE
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur EVE
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai PM
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata EVE
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata EVE
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala PM
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai EVE
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala EVE
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai PM
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru EVE
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali EVE
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi PM
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru EVE
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali PM
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur EVE
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata PM
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali EVE
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur PM
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi EVE
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest / Travel Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) New Delhi EVE
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Men’s semi-final (Super 10 Group 1 2nd v Super 10 Group 2 1st) Mumbai EVE
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata EVE