ICC announced ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Matches Fixtures, Timetable, Venue. ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Date, Match Timing, Schedule, Fixtures, Venue. The schedule for the future ICC Champions Trophy in 2017 has been announced by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and 8 teams will be playing 15 matches over 18 days at three dissimilar venues in England & Wales.

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Fixtures, Timetable, Venue

Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue
Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue

Defending champions India have been seeded 2nd and will take on arch-rivals Pakistan in their opening cricket match of next years ICC Champions Trophy later than the 2 countries were on Wednesday placed in the similar group for the event to be held in England. The current format is that the teams play a round robin competition to enter the final knock out stages and then the winner is decided.

Over the history of the competition Australia and India have been the most winning teams as they have won the titles 2 times each.The competition schedule was announced at The Oval exactly a year earlier than the first ball is to be bowled in the competition in which a total of 15 matches including 3 knock-out matches will be played over two and a half weeks. India lead Group B, which also comprises 3rd seeds South Africa, 5th seeds Sri Lanka and 8th seeds Pakistan.

As the groups were announced, India and Pakistan together ended up in the same group and In Group B, India and Pakistan are joined by Sri Lanka and South Africa. The 18-day competition will run from June 1 to 18 and will also see matches played at the Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff and The Oval in London.

The 2017 Champions Trophy will be an 18-day event consisting of eight teams and 5th matches and All matches will be played at Cardiff Wales Stadium in Cardiff, Edgbaston in Birmingham or The Oval in London and now below you can get the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Fixtures, Timetable, Venue.

1 June England v Bangladesh, The Oval (Day)

2 June Australia v New Zealand, Edgbaston (D)

3 June Sri Lanka v South Africa, The Oval (D)

4 June India v Pakistan, Edgbaston (D)

5 June Australia v Bangladesh, The Oval (D/N)

6 June England v New Zealand, Cardiff (D)

7 June Pakistan v South Africa, Edgbaston (D/N)

8 June India v Sri Lanka, The Oval (D)

9 June New Zealand v Bangladesh, Cardiff (D)

10 June England v Australia, Edgbaston (D)

11 June India v South Africa, The Oval (D)

12 June Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Cardiff (D)

14 June First semi-final (A1 v B2), Cardiff (D)

15 June Second semi-final (A2 v B1), Edgbaston (D)

18 June Final, The Oval (D)

19 June Reserve day (D)

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Schedule, Fixtures, Timetable, Venue
ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams Groups, Pools Table
Pakistan vs India to Start ICC Champions Trophy 2017