Get Caribbean Premier League (CPL) Semi Final Qualify Teams, Matches Timing, Schedule, Time Table.CPL T20 2015 Semi Final Qualify Fixtures, Schedule, Time Table. The Caribbean Premier League (CPL) season is the 3rd season of the Caribbean Premier League recognized by the West Indies Cricket Board. CPL begins on 20th June and ends with grand final on 26 July 2015. The CPL edition 2014 was won by Barbados Tridents who again defeated the Guyana Amazon Warriors in the final match.

Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue
Schedule Match Timing Fixtures Time Table Venue

The West Indies board first announced the plans for the Caribbean Premier League in September 2012 when it was discovered that the board was in the advanced stages of negotiations to have a commercial T20 league in the region with an unidentified investor and hoped to terminate a deal earlier than 30 September 2015.

Total 6 teams competed in the 1st CPLT20 tournament in 2013 that are Jamaica Tallawahs, Red Steel, Barbados Tridents, Guyana Amazon Warriors, St. Lucia Zouks, Antigua Hawksbills. CPL 2015 will begin from 20th June 2015 and final will be played on 26th July 2015. CPL is presently sponsored by Hero MotoCorp and is formally titled the Hero CPL.

Teams and standings
  • Team Pld W L NR Pts NRR
    Barbados Tridents 10 6 4 0 12 +0.182
    Guyana Amazon Warriors 10 5 4 1 11 +0.589
    Trinidad and Tobago Red Steel 10 5 4 1 11 –0.077
    Jamaica Tallawahs 10 4 5 1 9 –0.424
    St Lucia Zouks 10 4 5 1 9 –0.679
    St Kitts and Nevis Patriots 10 4 6 0 8 +0.228

    Top four teams will advance to the Semifinals

Immediately like there is Indian Premier League or IPL for India there is Caribbean Premier League or Hero CPL for West Indies. The competition includes 6 franchises with 15 contracted players each including a maximum of 4 international players and 4 players under the age of 23. Now below you can get the CPL 2015 Semi Final Qualify Teams, Schedule, Time Table.

1st Semi-Final: Red Steel v Tallawahs at Port of Spain on Jul 23, 2015
(18:00 local | 22:00 GMT)
2nd Semi-Final: Amazon v TBA at Port of Spain on Jul 25, 2015
(16:30 local | 20:30 GMT)
Final: Tridents v TBA at Port of Spain on Jul 26, 2015
(16:30 local | 20:30 GMT)