1st Match of South Africa Global T20 League is between Zalmi vs Knight Riders 2017. Opening Match of SA Global T20 League will be played in December 2017 and Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise Lahore Qalandars’ owner Fawad Rana threw the Durban team of South Africa’s T20 Global League. Indian movie star Shah Rukh Khan additional a third Twenty20 franchise team to his gathering when he was named as one of the owners in the new-fangled 8 team South African Global League.

Zalmi vs Knight Riders South Africa Global T20 League 2017

Pakistan Super League (PSL)
Pakistan Super League (PSL)

T20 Global League Teams

  • Stellenbosch (Boland Park)
  • Durban (Kingsmead)
  • Bloemfontein (Mangaung Oval)
  • Cape Town (Newlands)
  • Pretoria (SuperSport Park)
  • Port Elizabeth (St. George’s Park)
  • Johannesburg (Wanderers Stadium)
  • Benoni (Willowmoore Park)

Two IPL franchises, two PSL franchises, two South African businessmen and businessmen from Hong Kong and Dubai were publicized as the team owners of the 8 franchises for South Africa’s Global T20 League. Muhammad Javaid Afridi and Rana Fawad have legitimately develop owners of two franchises in T20 Global League. Owners of Pakistan Super League’s (PSL) Lahore Qalandars and Peshawar Zalmi, along through the owners of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Delhi Daredevils, have believed dissimilar franchises in South Africa’s T20 Global League.

T20 Global League Team Owners

  • Shah Rukh Khan (Kolkata Knight Riders)
  • Rana Fawad (Qatar Lubricants Company Ltd)
  • GMR Group (Delhi Daredevils)
  • Muhammad Javed Afridi (Peshawar Zalmi)
  • Osman Osman (SA Consortium)
  • Ajay Sethi (Channel 2 Group)
  • Mustaq Brey (Brimstone Investment Corporation)
  • Sushil Kumar (City Sports)

Shahrukh Khan, owner of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) , will be running Cape Town’s franchise though the owners of Delhi Daredevils will own Johannesburg’s team. The T20 Global League is the invention of Cricket South Africa (CSA) and is also accomplished by the board itself. Pakistan Super League (PSL) franchise Lahore Qalandars’ landlord launched the Durban team of South Africa’s T20 Global League.

Franchise City Owner Marquee player
Durban Fawad Rana Hashim Amla
Benoni Javed Afridi Quinton de Kock
Pretoria Osman Osman AB de Villiers
Stellenbosch Mushtaq Brey Faf du Plessis
Cape Town Shah Rukh Khan JP Duminy
Bloemfontein Sushil Kumar David Miller
Johannesburg GMR Sports Kagiso Rabada
Port Elizabeth Ajay Sethi Imran Tahir