Get Complete Year Pakistan Public Holidays 2017 Events Calendar for Muslims. Check All Govt, Public, Islamic Holidays Date and Day Details for Pakistan 2017. It is one of the 5 Pillars of Islam to go on pilgrimage to Mecca this time of year to re-enact Ibrahim’s sacrifice and many Pakistanis do. Pakistan only recognizes Sunday as a day of rest and some holiday that falls on this date remains on this date and is not moved to the following Monday.

Pakistan Public Holidays 2017 Events Calendar for Muslims

Pakistan News
Pakistan News

Eid ul Azha really is kept for three straight days, the initial 2 of which are public holidays in Pakistan and Festivities begin on the 10th day of the Islamic month of Dhul Hijja, called “Zilhaj” in Pakistan. There are numerous traditions Muslims follow on Eid ul Azha and first, the day begins through early morning prayers and a lecture at a local mosque.

The Islamic Republic of Pakistan is located in South Asia and is the 6th most populated country on the planet. Pakistan currently celebrates 9 national holidays and various of these holidays span over several days. Meaning “the Feast of Sacrifice,” the holiday remembers the offering of Ishmael by Ibrahim (Abraham) to Allah and you can also share us your precious comment about the Pakistan Public Holidays 2017 Events Calendar for Muslims.

Date Weekday Holiday name Holiday type
Jan 1 Sunday New Year’s Day Optional Holiday
Feb 5 Sunday Kashmir Day Public Holiday
Feb 24 Friday Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Mar 13 Monday Holi National holiday, Hinduism
Mar 20 Monday March equinox Season
Mar 23 Thursday Pakistan Day Public Holiday
Apr 14 Friday Good Friday Christian, Common Local holidays
Apr 16 Sunday Easter Sunday Observance
Apr 17 Monday Easter Monday National holiday, Christian
Apr 21 Friday Eid e-Rizwan Optional Holiday
Apr 24 Monday Shab e-Meraj Optional Holiday
May 1 Monday Labour Day Public Holiday
May 5 Friday Shab e-Barat Optional Holiday
Jun 21 Wednesday June Solstice Season
Jun 26 Monday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 1 Public Holiday
Jun 27 Tuesday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 2 Public Holiday
Jun 28 Wednesday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 3 Public Holiday
Jun 29 Thursday Eid-ul-Fitr Day 4 Public Holiday
Jul 1 Saturday July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Aug 7 Monday Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Aug 14 Monday Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Aug 14 Monday Independence Day Public Holiday
Aug 25 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Sep 2 Saturday Eid-ul-Azha Day 1 Public Holiday
Sep 3 Sunday Eid-ul-Azha Day 2 Public Holiday
Sep 4 Monday Eid-ul-Azha Day 3 Public Holiday
Sep 5 Tuesday Eid-ul-Azha Day 4 Public Holiday
Sep 6 Wednesday Defence Day Observance
Sep 21 Thursday Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sep 22 Friday September equinox Season
Sep 30 Saturday Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Sep 30 Saturday First Day of Ashura Public Holiday
Oct 1 Sunday Second Day of Ashura Public Holiday
Oct 19 Thursday Diwali/Deepavali National holiday, Hinduism
Nov 9 Thursday Iqbal Day Optional Holiday
Nov 10 Friday Chelum Optional Holiday
Dec 1 Friday Eid Milad un-Nabi Public Holiday
Dec 21 Thursday December Solstice Season
Dec 24 Sunday Christmas Eve Observance
Dec 25 Monday Christmas Day Public Holiday
Dec 25 Monday Quaid-e-Azam Day Public Holiday
Dec 26 Tuesday Day After Christmas Public Holiday
Dec 31 Sunday New Year’s Eve Observance