Pakistan vs Australia 2nd Test Match Timing, Venue, Prediction, Final Playing XI 2016. Pakistan vs Australia 2nd Test Match Prediction 26th-30th December 2016. Australia captured Pakistan’s final two wickets to triumph the first day-night test in Brisbane by 39 runs earlier than tea on day 5 on Monday but the touring side won enormous admiration for their dogged fourth innings chase. The Australians, who prevailed by 39 runs over the tourists in a final-day thriller in Brisbane, reserved paceman Chadd Sayers in their team squad for the 2nd of the 3 Test series at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.

Pakistan vs Australia 2nd Test Match Timing, Prediction, Playing XI 2016 Dec 26th-30th

Pakistan Cricket
Pakistan Cricket

Pakistan manage to score 450 in 145 over’s, the highest-ever fourth innings score in Australia. Pakistan are looking through renewed confidence to the remaining 2 Tests in the series later than taking Australia to the brink at the Gabba, skipper Misbah-ul-Haq. Australia has won the 1st Test of the 3 match series against Pakistan by 39 runs but not earlier than Pakistan tail-enders giving it a methodical scare and goose bumps.

Match: Aus vs Pak, 2nd Test, Pakistan tour of Australia, 2016-17
Date: 26th December 2016 – 30th December 2016
Time: 010:30 Austrlia (23:30 GMT -1d | 04:30 Pakistan)
Capacity: 42000 (approx)
Measures: 149.90m square, 170.60m straight
Hosts to: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Wahab Riaz; who like Mohammad Amir removed 5 Australian wickets- four in initial inning and one in second; also pitched in valuable 30 runs to overall score. Misbah, the 42-year-old team elder, thought the brave performance had fortified his team ahead of the 2nd Test at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), starting on Boxing Day, December 26.

Pakistan Test Team Squad for Australia 1st Test Match :
Misbah-ul-Haq*, Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Imran Khan, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Nawaz (3), Mohammad Rizwan, Rahat Ali, Sami Aslam, Sarfraz Ahmed†, Sharjeel Khan, Sohail Khan, Wahab Riaz, Yasir Shah, Younis Khan

Australia: Matt Renshaw, David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith (capt), Peter Handscomb, Nic Maddinson, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Jackson Bird, Chadd Sayers.