Watch Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars BBL Final Match Video Highlights 2016. Watch full video highlights of Sydney vs Melbourne BBL Final 24th January 2016. The Stars also progressed throughout to the final on the back of a luminous individual knock, with Kevin Pietersen smashing 62 against the Perth Scorchers. While it take the Thunder a pain-staking nine balls to score their 1st run their openers Stafanie Taylor and Rachael Haynes managed something their arch rivals couldn’t a solid partnership.

Series Name : Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars BBL Final Match Highlights 2016 Jan, 24th
Start Date : Sunday, 24th January 2016 ( Day Night )
Start Time : 19:40 (Local Time)
Venue : Melbourne Cricket Ground
Playing Teams : SCG, Sydney, Sydney

Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder Final Match Highlights 2016 Jan, 24th

Star Sports
Star Sports

Perennial underachievers through the 1st four BBL seasons, the Thunder secured a spot in the final thanks to Usman Khawaja’s brilliant century against the Adelaide Strikers in the 1st semi-final. A complete all round performance then from Melbourne Stars who have lastly overcome their semi-final hoodoo and It was unheralded bowlers Daniel Worrall and Adam Zampa who did the business with the ball, but when the pressure was on through the bat it was the big cojones of Kevin Pietersen that settled the nerves.

What a moment for together sides as they will create their first ever appearance in the BBL final ever since the beginning of the tournament. The ex-England batsman smoked 62 from 36 balls in the previous four as the men from The MCG downed reigning champions Perth Scorchers to put up a Sunday showdown with Sydney Thunder. Now you can watch the Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars BBL Final Match Highlights that is played on 24th January 2016.

Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers Final Match Team Squad

Sydney Sixers:
Sean Abbott, Doug Bollinger, Ryan Carters, Ben Dwarshuis, Nic Maddinson, Stephen O’Keefe, Jordan Silk, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Nathan Lyon

Sydney Thunder
Jason Roy, Michael Hussey, Ben Rohrer, Fawad Ahmed, Chris Hartley, Jacques Kallis, Andrew McDonald, Shane Watson, Aiden Blizzard, Patrick Cummins, Jake Doran.