Watch South Africa vs Afghanistan (SA vs Afg) WC T20 Match Highlights 2016 March, 20th. Full video highlights of South Africa vs Afghanistan WC T20 Match 2016. AB de Villiers smashed 29 off an over earlier than South Africa were agreed a scare in a 37-run win over Afghanistan at the World Twenty20 in Mumbai. De Villiers, who missed out on scoring gigantic in the high-scoring match won by England here and was reprieved twice, struck four huge sixes and a 4 in one over from leggie Samiullah Shenwari, in the process reaching his 50 in 24 balls, earlier than getting out.

South Africa Squad:
Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, Jean-Paul Duminy, David Miller, Aaron Phangiso, Rilee Rossouw, David Wiese, Kyle Abbott, Farhaan Behardien, AB de Villiers, Imran Tahir, Chris Morris, Kagiso Rabada, Dale Steyn

Afghanistan Squad:
Asghar Stanikzai, Dawlat Zadran, Hamid Hassan, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Rashid Khan, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Amir Hamza, Gulbadin Naib, Karim Sadiq, Mohammad Shahzad, Noor Ali Zadran, Samiullah Shenwari, Shapoor Zadran, Mirwais Ashraf

Star Sports
Star Sports

Mohammad Shahzad, the opening batsman, whose aggressive 19-ball 44 briefly give Afghanistan hope of a shock triumph over South Africa in Mumbai, believe his side would have come even closer to their first triumph of the Super 10s had Dale Steyn not been dropped for tactical reasons.

Later than the Proteas had become the initial team in the history of the World T20 tournaments to score back-to-back totals in surplus of 200 (229 against England and 209 in this match), Afghanistan threatened to do again the hatchet job that England had completed on South Africa on Friday evening.The minnows started the unlikely chase of 210-run target through gumption, through the opening pair of Mohammad Shahzad and Noor Ali Zadran posting 52 runs inside 4 overs. Now you can watch the South Africa vs Afghanistan WC T20 Match Highlights played on 20th March 2016.

Tour : ICC T20 World Cup 2016

Match : South Africa vs Afghanistan WC T20 Match

Timing : 03:30 India , 03:00 Pakistan

Date : 20th March 2016

Venue : Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai